A bit of what’s going on

I’ve gotten great feedback from taking the pictures at Amanda and Michael’s wedding. First, Amanda sent me an email and raved about the pictures, which is just awesome. Then, her mom recommended me as a wedding photographer to a co-worker of hers who is getting married in November. After a fierce game of phone tag, we finally chatted for awhile today and it looks like I’ve got the job! I can’t imagine a better compliment than getting a referral.

In upcoming events, I have a wedding to shoot on September 5, and I’ll be doing portraits for a friend’s kids soon after school starts. (And in a bit of news unrelated to my photography, my daughter will be starting kindergarten in a couple of weeks! Ohmygoodnesswheredidthetimego??!?!) I also got an email from a friend who lives a couple states away who, after a long bout with infertility, found herself pregnant recently. She wants to do some nice pregnancy pictures and asked me to take them. 🙂

~ by Lisa on August 27, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
